TACSM Student Bowl VII

The student bowl is a Jeopardy-like quiz bowl based on the field of kinesiology where teams compete to earn bragging rights for the state of Texas. This year, there will be 29 teams, representing 20 different universities across the state of Texas competing at the 7th annual Student Bowl during the Texas ACSM regional conference. Previous winners have been the University of Texas – El Paso (twice), The University of Texas (twice), Texas A&M University and Lamar University. 

Each year, winners of the TACSM student bowl compete at the National ACSM Conference against the other regional champions, where two of our previous champions (UTEP and Texas A&M) have won coveted National Championships. 

This year’s competitors are:

Baylor (Gold)

Baylor (Green)


Midwestern State


SFA (Purple)

SFA (White)

Tarleton State

Texas A&M (Maroon)

Texas A&M (White)

Texas A&M-CC (Blue)

Texas A&M-CC (Green)

Texas A&M-Commerce

Texas A&M-Kingsville

Texas A&M-San Antonio

Texas Christian

Texas Wesleyan

TLU (Black)

TLU (Gold)

TWU (Maroon)

TWU (White)

UT-Austin (Orange)

UT-Austin (White)

UTEP (Blue)

UTEP (Orange)


UTSA (Blue)

UTSA (Orange)